Annual Board Meeting 2024-2025 November 11, 2024

Board President Olsen called the Annual Meeting of the Tri-Center School Board at 6:59 p.m. on November 11, 2024. Board members present were President Mike Olsen, Amanda Scherer, Jeremy VanArsdol, Katie Ausdemore, and Sara Arnold. Others present were Superintendent, Dr. Angela Huseman; Principals, Jami Bertelsen and Chad Harder; Curriculum Director Michelle Baatz, and Business Manager/Board Secretary Jennifer Harder.

Board President Olsen called for nominations for Board President. Ausdemore nominated Arnold. Nominations ceased. Votes were taken, Arnold received 4 votes and Arnold abstained. Sara Arnold was elected as President of the board.

Board President Arnold then led the meeting.

Board Member Scherer nominated VanArsdol as Vice-President. Nominations ceased. Votes were taken, VanArsdol received 4 votes and VanArsdol abstained. Jeremy VanArsdol was elected Vice-President.

Discussion regarding meeting rules and schedule of meetings was held.

Meetings will be held at 6:00 p.m. on the second Monday of each month whenever possible.

Motion by Scherer with second by Olsen to approve the following Annual Appointments:

Board Secretary/Treasurer: Jennifer Harder

Sexual Harassment Grievance Officer/Alternate: Michelle Huber/Angela Huseman

Level I Investigators: Sherry Wilson, Michelle Huber

Title IX Coordinator: Chad Harder

Check Signing Authorization: Jennifer Harder, Angela Huseman, Board President

Legal Counsel: Scott Rogers - Peters Law Firm

Brett Nitzschke - Ahlers Law Firm.

Beth Grob - Ahlers Law Firm

Depository Banks and Limits: Midstates Bank, Neola \$12 Million

Community Bank, Persia \$20,000

ISJIT, \$5 Million

Legal Publications: The Herald & The Daily Nonpareil

Title I - Jami Bertelsen

Motion carried as 5-0.

The Secretary/Treasurer report for Fiscal Year ending June 30, 2024 was presented by Business Manager/Board Secretary Jennifer Harder.

Motion by Ausdemore with a second by VanArsdol to adjourn the annual meeting. Motion carried 5-0.

President Arnold declared the meeting adjourned at 7:05 p.m.

The next meeting will be held December 11th at 6:00 p.m. in the Secondary Library.

Jennifer T. Harder Board Secretary/Business Manager

Sara Arnold Board President